Disclosures

Gem State Chronicle is published by me, Brian Almon, and does not represent the positions of any organization with which I am affiliated.

I was elected Republican precinct committeeman for Precinct 1411 in May 2022, and was subsequently elected secretary of the District 14 Committee. I resigned in November of that year because I moved out of the precinct boundary, but remained LD14 secretary.

Nothing I write here should be taken as the official position of the Legislative District 14 Committee of the Idaho Republican Party. I am speaking solely on my own behalf.

From January to September 2023 I was employed by the Idaho Freedom Foundation. From January 2024 to the present I am contracted with IFF to provide various services. Nothing I write here should be taken as the official position of IFF, rather it represents my own opinions.

Any errors are solely my responsibility.